Sweet baked potato’s

Like a lot of you guys is sweet potato also one of my favourites. There are incredibly many ways to use it and that is what makes them interesting. But when I like to make a quick meal, this is definitely my number one potato preparation. Easy fast and the perfect side dish. Sweet baked potato marinated with a lot of herbs.
This recipe is good for one person.

P1190295_Fotor
You”ll need:
– 1 Sweet potato
– Some olive oil or Sunflower oil
– Herbs of your taste. Mine are; Oregon, Chili, Cumin, Black pepper, Curry, Smoked paprika, Mustard seed and Rosemary.
How to prepare?
– Chop the potato into 2 cm slices. I leave the peel because I am a little impatient when I’m hungry. I use every part of it also the ends.
– For whisking it all together take a bowl that’s big enough. Mix in a smaller bowl the herbs and the oil. Then the oily part begins. Stirring it together with your hands is just the best thing to do. I promise it will taste better afterwards.
– Let your cooking pan heat up a little and then you’re ready to put the slices in. Use a lid to cover so you have a little oven. This is my trick of getting them soft quickly.
– Turn the slices around when there a brown spots forming. When it goes to fast, lower the heat and have a little more patient. And that is hard I know. But that’s the only way you will not end up with burned and hard potato slices.
– If you can easily pin a fork through it and their gold brown, it’s time to taste. Enjoy!
Top with some salt if you like. I like to dip mine in some hummus mixed with harissa.

P1190308_Fotor

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑